LIBERAL ARTS CONCENTRATIONS

As a Liberal Arts student, you should choose a concentration (like a minor) of study. You may choose the General concentration or one of the other choices listed below:

For further information, explore this website and check the College Catalog for the year you started the major as a matriculant.

 

Contact for more information

General Liberal Arts   
718-368-6695  
Come to D124


Children & Youth Studies
and
Secondary Education
Dr. Peter Fiume
718-368-5964
Peter.Fiume@kbcc.cuny.edu

English
Dr. Jane Weiss 
718-368-5535
Jane.Weiss@kbcc.cuny.edu

Global & Environmental Studies
Prof. Jason Leggett 
718-368-5256
Jason.Leggett@kbcc.cuny.edu

Philosophy
Dr. Richard Legum 
718-368-6823
Richard.Legum@kbcc.cuny.edu

Political Science
Dr. Shawna Brandle
718-368-6629
Shawna.Brandle@kbcc.cuny.edu

Spanish
Dr. Alfonso Osuna 
718-368-5403
Alfonso.GarciaOsuna@kbcc.cuny.edu

Women's & Gender Studies
Dr. Alison Better 
718-368-5894
Alison.Better@kbcc.cuny.edu

Dr. Red Washburn 
718-368-5273
Red.Washburn@kbcc.cuny.edu