Tuition Rates & Refund Schedule

Tuition Rates


RESIDENT STUDENTS

FULL-TIME

(12-18 Credits/equated credits)

$2,400 per semester

PART-TIME

(1-11 Credits/equated credits)

$210 per credit

NON-DEGREE

$265 per credit

 

Non-Refundable Fees

CUNY Consolidated fee

To ensure CUNY Operation

$15.00

CUNY Technology fee

To improve computing services for students and faculty

Full Time (12-18 Credits/Equated)                 $125.00

Part time (1-11 Credits/equated)                     $62.50

Student Senate fee

To ensure the operation of CUNY’s University Student Senate

$1.45

Student Activities fee

To fund student government, athletics and other activities

Full Time (12-18 Credits/Equated)                     $85.00

Part time (1-11 Credits/equated)                    $42.50

PART TIME FEES IN TOTAL

$121.45

FULL TIME FEES IN TOTAL

$226.45

FULL TIME RESIDENT  FULL TIME FEES

$2,626.45

 

NON-RESIDENT/INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS

FULL-TIME

(12-18 Credits/equated credits)

$320 per credit

PART-TIME

(1-11 Credits/equated credits)

$320 per credit

NON-DEGREE

$420 per credit

 

Non-Refundable Fees

CUNY Consolidated fee

To ensure CUNY Operation

$15.00

CUNY Technology fee

To improve computing services for students and faculty

Full Time (12-18 Credits/Equated)                 $125.00

Part time (1-11 Credits/equated)                     $62.50

Student Senate fee

To ensure the operation of CUNY’s University Student Senate

$1.45

Student Activities fee

To fund student government, athletics and other activities

Full Time (12-18 Credits/Equated)                     $85.00

Part time (1-11 Credits/equated)                    $42.50

PART TIME FEES IN TOTAL

$121.45

FULL TIME FEES IN TOTAL

$226.45

FULL TIME RESIDENT  FULL TIME FEES

$2,626.45

 


FALL 2021 Refund Schedule

also available on http://www.kbcc.cuny.edu/administration/business_manager/bursar/

12 WEEK COURSES (FALL A)

OFFICIAL WITHDRAWAL DATE

TUITION DUE
TO COLLEGE

REFUND DUE
TO STUDENT

Through and including Wednesday, 09/08/21

NONE

100%

*Thursday, 09/09/21– Tuesday, 09/14/21

25%

75%

Wednesday, 09/15/21 – Monday, 09/20/21

50%

50%

Tuesday, 09/21/20 – Saturday, 09/25/21

75%

25%

Sunday, 09/26/21  - later

100%

NONE

                 6 WEEK COURSES (FALL B)

                 OFFICIAL WITHDRAWAL DATE

Through and including Sunday 01/02/22

NONE

100%

*Monday, 01/03/22 –  Friday  01/07/22

50%

50%

Saturday 1/08/22 –Tuesday 01/11/22

75%

25%

Wednesday, 01/12/22 – later

100%

NONE

OFFICIAL withdrawal (from one or all courses) is required in order to obtain a tuition refund. Consult the College Catalog. The DATE that the OFFICIAL withdrawal is filed with the Registrar’s Office (A-101) determines the percentage of the refund due. The tuition refund for a course, cancelled by the college, is 100%. 

If you do not plan to attend Kingsborough this semester, you must drop your COURSe(s) BY 09/08/21 to avoid a tuition liability.  Also, Non-attendance does not constitute an official withdrawal and you will be liable for tuition/fees.


Spring 2022 Refund Schedule

also available on http://www.kbcc.cuny.edu/administration/bursar.html

12 WEEK COURSES (Spring A)

OFFICIAL WITHDRAWAL DATE

TUITION DUE
TO COLLEGE

REFUND DUE
TO STUDENT

Through and including Friday, 03/04/22

NONE

100%

*Saturday, 03/05/22– Thursday, 03/10/22

25%

75%

Friday, 03/11/22 – Wednesday, 03/16/22

50%

50%

Thursday, 03/17/22 – Monday, 03/21/22

75%

25%

Tuesday, 03/22/22  - later

100%

NONE

                 6 WEEK COURSES (Spring B)

                 OFFICIAL WITHDRAWAL DATE

Through and including Tuesday 06/21/22

NONE

100%

*Wednesday, 06/22/22 –  Sunday  06/26/22

50%

50%

Monday 06/27/22 –Thursday 06/30/22

75%

25%

Friday, 07/01/22 – later

100%

NONE

OFFICIAL withdrawal (from one or all courses) is required in order to obtain a tuition refund. Consult the College Catalog. The DATE that the OFFICIAL withdrawal is filed with the Registrar’s Office (A-101) determines the percentage of the refund due. The tuition refund for a course, cancelled by the college, is 100%. 

If you do not plan to attend Kingsborough this semester, you must drop your COURSe(s) BY 03/04/22 to avoid a tuition liability.  Also, Non-attendance does not constitute an official withdrawal and you will be liable for tuition/fees.